Our structure

nurse and administrator

Our divisions and support services

Our Trust is made up of a number of clinical divisions plus non-clinical and support services.  

Our clinical divisions

We have six clinical divisions, each run by a Clinical Director, a Divisional Nurse and a Divisional Manager. The divisions report to our Trust Board through our Chief Operating Officer.

Our six divisions are:

  • Acute Medicine
  • Anaesthetics
  • Cancer and Clinical Support (including Outpatients)
  • Specialist Medicine
  • Surgery
  • Women and Child Health

Download our board structure chart [pdf] 314KB and clinical divisional structure chart [pdf] 307KB.

Non-clinical support services

Our Support Services help the organisation to run effectively and efficiently. They include:

  • Communications and Marketing
  • Estates and Facilities
  • Finance
  • Information Technology
  • People and Organisational Development
  • Performance

Our improvement journey

We're working hard to provide outstanding care to our community, delivered with PRIDE.

Check out what we're doing to improve your local hospitals.

Read our improvement plans